mission statement

The Los Angeles League of Conservation Voters (LALCV), formed in 1976, is the only environmental Political Action Committee (PAC) in Los Angeles County. The mission of LALCV is to participate in the electoral process throughout the County of Los Angeles from an environmental perspective.


Jeffrey Prang Elected as Los Angeles County Assessor

Los Angeles County has a new Assessor with a strong environmental track record, Jeffrey Prang.

...read more »

McKeown and O'Connor Re-elcted to Santa Monica City Council

Environmental leaders, Kevin McKeown and Pam O'Connor, were re-elected to the Santa Monica City Council.

...read more »

Sheila Kuehl Elected as Los Angeles County Supervisor, District 3

A win for Sheila Kuehl as Los Angeles County Supervisor is a win for the environment.

...read more »



Norma E. Garcia

"It is with deep gratitude and honor to have received LALCV’s endorsement. Your endorsement demonstrated to the voters our shared values and my commitment to promote stewardship, sustainability and environmental education."

—Norma E. Garcia, Board of Trustees, Rio Hondo Community College District, Area 1


Andre Quintero

"The City of El Monte plays an important role in the continuing development of the Emerald Necklace in the San Gabriel Valley. I wanted the public to understand that I am committed to protecting our natural resources and increasing open space for our community.  The support of the LALCV gave me the opportunity to credibly communicate to voters my commitment to the environment. As Mayor, voters can expect me to advance progressive environmental policies."

—Andre Quintero, Mayor, City of El Monte


Herb J. Wesson, Jr.

"I am proud to have the endorsement of the L.A. League of Conservation Voters. I would like the opportunity to continue the great work we’re doing to bring sustainable green jobs and investment to Council District 10!"

—Herb J. Wesson, Jr., L.A. City Council, District 10